About VERO 

Veronica Meter is an award-winning strategic communicator with more than two decades of combined leadership experience in public relations, journalism and government affairs.


Her experience includes a journalism career at the CBS news affiliate, Vegas PBS and Telemundo television stations, serving as the chief communications officer for a Nevadan presidential appointee heading the largest federal industrial enterprise in Washington, DC; and spearheading political, media and policy as the Vice President of Government Affairs for the largest business organization in Nevada and third largest metro chamber in the country, the Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce.


Veronica has executed public and media campaigns in top markets with proven results, built public relations programs from the ground up, and has worked with hundreds of members of the media around the country fostering strong relationships with local, regional, national, and international press, leading to unprecedented news coverage.


Veronica has earned many accolades for her work throughout her career. Under her leadership, Vero Strategies has been honored with more than seven Pinnacle Awards from the Public Relations Society of America for various high-profile PR campaigns in the last couple of years. Her journalism awards include Electronic Media Awards, Telly Awards, Clarion Awards and an Emmy nomination. She was recognized as one of InBusiness Las Vegas 40 Under 40 and Chamber Executive magazine named her one of the 40 Under 40 Rising Stars of the Chamber World in the United States in 2009.


Veronica serves on the Board and as PR Committee Chair for the St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital Las Vegas Chapter, is a Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority Host Committee Ambassador and a member of the Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce.


A graduate of the Journalism School at California State University Northridge, she participated in the University of Nevada Las Vegas National Student Exchange Program. She is a Leadership Las Vegas 2009 graduate.